There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays people tend to listen to different types of music. In my opinion, music has many benefits to people and traditional music is a significant type of music which we should encourage. To begin with, the benefit of music which people need to listen. First, music is supportive of people ’s feelings. Music often is composed by the writer’s experience relative to emotion and common circumstances that people may face. Most of the lyrics often written with encouragement purpose. When people listen song as similar their story and gain an encouraging message, they will have the feeling that someone get in touch with them. Therefore, the feeling of people will get better. Moreover, many teachers and parents often use music as learning media to teach their children. Most children’s songs are composed relative to language vocabulary or basic routine. The easier lyrics and funny rhythm make children enjoyable with songs. It develops children’s learning skills when they repeat to listen. On the other hand, one of the famous types of music is international music which people tend to listen. However, when we remind to categories of music, traditional music is the most important which people need to preserve. The culture of humans is experienced through traditional music that connect people to the past of history and get we know about identity of people on the old era. For example, traditional music of the north of Thailand is shows slow rhythm and takes a comfort that illustrates the gentle life of local people. While music types in the north-east of Thailand are rapidly that shows the life fast of people. Therefore, by the style of traditional music, we can learn the culture and history of people. In conclusion, music has many benefits for people that supportive people ’s emotions and encourages learning skills of children. In addition, I believe traditional music should be given more importance than international music because it contains cultural and history of people.