Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether competing or cooperating is better for society. Some individuals believe that competition at workplace, at educational insitatuions and in daily life is great thing, while others argue that members of the community should try to cooperate more instead. This essay agrees with the later opinion, as it encourages people to learn from each other and leads to bigger contributions in real world. Many individuals think that competing against each other in different places such as at school, at work, and in daily life is something beneficial because it promotes people to work to their highest potential. They claim that people need motivation to work to their highest abality; thus, competition can be seen as somthiong might trigger individuals to put their hard efforts. For instance, a research in Norway showed that after posting the student's ranks among their classmates besed on their grades in school's walls, student with lower grades had significantly increase their grades. Although this might promotes people to work harder, but it puts high prussure on individuals and effect nagetivly their mental health. However, others believe that we need to cooperate instead of competing with each other because it eables us to learn form each other experiences and helps us to contribute to bigger project more easily. This is because when people work as one team they makes more ideas and solve more problem more than if they work individually. For example, a primary school implement team work in all of the subject for one month, which led to a significant improve in children ability to learn and their etheical behaviours. Thus, cooperate have more positive effect on society's behaviour and doing a huge project in shorter time. In conclusion, despite that many think that competing against each other can encourages individuals to work hard and put in their best effort, I believe that cooperating with each other offers more advantages such as learning from others and delivering huge work in short period.