Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists consider that young kids must start studying a foreign language at elementary school instead of secondary school. Many countries started foreign language education in primary school for children because it was easy to learn about foreign cultures and develop them. Few countries prefer to start studying foreign languages in high school. The primary factor contributing to kids ' early foreign language learning is some advantages. The rationale behind this is that pupils own a second language with their native language not difficult. For example, my son studied English since he was six years old. His school was an international school in Ulaanbaatar, and his classmates learnt a couple of languages like native. They never forget their mother tongue. Therefore, it is evident that students communicate with each other in two different languages, and they have also researched Western culture. However, others believe children should learn foreign language in high school. They refuse to let young kids learn different languages. If they decide to learn early, kids may forget their mother tongue. A clear example is that most high school students are swamped with studying in their school, and they lack some pronunciation. For example, I started learning English at college. I still haven't learned enough today. Thus, it is obvious that the disadvantages of learning a foreign language are changing a traditional culture and becoming an imported person. In conclusion, nowadays many schools are teaching pupils different languages. It is an advantage to communicate in the world and become more friendly. As highlighted, the earlier you study, the easier it is to learn.