Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(重复2011 年老题)

These days, sports have become essential in our community, while many people also think it is nothing more vital than recreational activities. While exercising consumes a lot of time and money, I believe that sport still positively impacts our lives. One significant thing to consider is that sport is a unifier that can bring people from different ages and ethnicities to do exercises together. In other words, sports promote teamwork and bring social divides. That is to say, these are a perfect way to unify a country that has many different cultures and tribes. For example, the Indonesia National Football Team contains players from almost all provinces that have different skin colours and languages but can develop great unity while playing football. However, sports can become one of the activities that will have a meaningful impact on society. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that the role of sport is a hobby or recreation because sport will release stress hormones from the body and bring happiness. Moreover, the community usually choose to do a workout that they love or mastered, and it can be a single not partnership sport. For example, introverted person choose to do Yoga alone in their apartment rather than playing badminton with their friends. Consequently, not all humans have the ability to do unity sports, so not all sports are overemphasized in society. In conclusion, whether doing sport is for social activity or recreation, it does not reduce the benefits of sport for our healthiness. I think that someone should choose what kind of sport they will do, so it still has an effective effect on personal or community.