Details of politicians’ private lives should not be printed in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many say that the personal lives of politicians should not be released in media. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement, because making private details public would reveal the truth or maybe even crimes made by political leaders that we are not aware about. Revealing their secrets will also intimidate other politicians to not to commit crimes because of the fear of being exposed to the public. Transparency in politicians lives will prevent major corruption crimes that they are hiding from the people. Politicians hold positions of power and influence on millions so citizens have a fair right to know if the governors actions contradict their policies. For example, Bishimbaev’s trial clearly demonstrates how rotten politicians can be and that we never know what is hidden behind the curtains. Furthermore, showing their true selves will make other statesmen more scared of doing something illegal behind the scenes. Public exposure of their actions can serve as a bad example that others would not want to follow. For instance, the report made by BBC news shows that crime rate among the ministers is lower when there are paparazzi following them. In conclusion, not only does the exposure displays the true nature of the politicians, but also shows the consequences of hiding their crimes for their colleagues.