Some say the best way to deal with public health issues is to invest in developing new medicines. Others say that a better way is to promote a healthy lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that the most effective way of tackling public health concerns is by investing in new medicines, while others believe that promotion of a healthier lifestyle is better. Although, this might tackle few diseases at core, putting in more money for innovation of medical pills is a strive towards eradicating incurable health conditions. Indeed, a good way of living do prevent some negative physiological symptoms from ever occurring in the first place. Avoiding rich and oily food prevents blood cholesterol from forming up ever, thereby reducing the risk of heart-attacks. Getting timely and proper sleep helps in decreasing stress levels. Staying fit and excercising daily keeps muscles toned and powerful, this stop any orthopedic ailments from ever happening. However, it is still not enough to tackle many instances like sudden fatal accidents or life-threatening diseases. For this reason, investments in modern drugs is crucial. As money comes into the medical faternity, more research and development can happen in creating certain pills and tablets that can do away with deadly maladies just by consuming orally or via injections. For instance, big corporations have provided a lot of capital to R&D firms for Cancer treatment. Finally in 2023, the world received an incredible news about a medicine approved by FDA that can completely treat pancreatic cancer. This is why, I believe it is of paramount importance that we encourage more money to be put in here. In conclusion, promoting haleness is not going to end major problems in public health, rather, more funds deployment in modern medicine innovation will.