Some feel governments should invest primarily in educating the young, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that investing in children's education is a poor use of resources, others suggest that it should be the major focus. Although other sectors like health do require a lot of capital, providing funds for education for youth development takes the highest priority because it is required for a country's progress. Areas like medicine, transport etc always require heavy deployment of money. Without this aid, healthcare facilities will not be able to upgrade themselves to modern standards. Connectivity inside or outside the border gets limited, thereby reducing the positive impact of trade on the economy. For example, despite being a big city, most of Bengaluru's workforce is located within the 80km radius of the Outer Circle of the city resulting in only those regions being super developed, while the remaining areas face economic challenges. Having said that, the government's main aim should be to uplift the children of a country by focusing on their overall development. In order to do so, huge investments from the authorities should flow into public and private schools and colleges. With this money, these academic institutions would be able to upgrade their infrastructures, hire world-class faculties and scale up to accommodate more numbers. In fact, states themselves can open more of these facilities, even in remote areas. For instance, Delhi's state government AAP has uplifted all the public schools by issuing more monetary support since it came to power. Since then, primary education has seen a huge spike in terms of number of enrollments. In conclusion, while other departments require financial assistance to improve their facilities from the state heads, the government's primary job should be to assist the universities in the country's holistic development.