Example 6: Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the punishment. Why are this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is claimed that, many culprits perform unlawful acts despite of punishment In this essay I will discuss the main causes and possible solutions to this phenomenon. To commence with the obstacle of this phenomenon, most of the defendant execute offence after imposing the punishment because they do not have the skills to make their living standard high due to which their commit crimes again and again. secondly when they come out of the jail they face the same circumstances such as poverty while they have to live in same condition, it force them to commit a offence. For example, one study has shown that in India 75% of crimes are committed due to poverty. Therefore most of offenders commit felonies due to poverty and lack of skills. To tackle this problem, the Government should take suitable measures to decrease the crime rate after punishment. Firstly they should provide a counsellor in the jail who will work on the thought-changing anger management strategies.It will help them to enhance their life skills and to build up their strength. Secondly, they should be provided financial support so that they can support their families and themselves. For instance, by providing a little financial support many culprits may come out of poverty and can move to another place for better living. To sum up, many culprits openly perform crimes after serving the punishment because of poverty and lack of skills therefore government should tackle this problem by providing them counselling and financial support.