In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future all vehicles will be driverless and only the passesngers will be travelled by these vehicles. I personally believe that despite the risk not having control over the vehicles, the benefits of driverless vehicles do not outweigh the drawbacks because it saves people's time, energy and life. Driverless vehicles are not operated by human and they are depending on the programme setting to function. Therefore, if there are any mistake in programme settings, the vehicle can cause accident. Moreover, if all vehicles become driverless, people will only stay in the car as a passenger. The enjoyment and thrilling experience of long driving will be lost at that time. For example, at present, in the Uk, around 15% of people are using driverless cars, and they believe that they mostly miss driving their cars on their own. However, I believe that in today's fast-paced life, saving time and energy is more important than enjoying the thrill of driving. Driverless vehicles save our time and energy because while commuting to the destination, instead of driving, the passenger can concentrate on his own business. He can complete his pending tasks, talking over phone or video calls and many more. In addition, driverless vehicles are free from some harmful driving behaviour of human such as drink and driving, and overspeeding. This can save human life from injury, death and loss of resources. For instance, in Canada, the rate of accidents has significantly decreased after driverless vehicles prevail. Therefore, I believe that saving valuable life and resources is the biggest benefit of driverless car. In conclusion, despite having some drawbacks, the advantages of driverless car far outweigh the disadvantages. Although it will restrict people from enjoying driving, it will save valuable time and life.