Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Undoubtedly, in current times, access to quality news is essential for each and every individual. Several folks opine that reading newspapers is the prime way to access news. Nonetheless, others think that other media platforms are better options to do the same. Both views shall be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs before I provide my own opinion. To commence with, one of the prime reasons for choosing physical newspapers over other platforms could be its easy accessibility to old age people and technophobes. For those people reading the newspaper is the best way to obtain news and current affairs without the concerns of accessing and using it. For example, the older generation public is likely to be unaware about smartphones and social media so for them the newspaper is considered the only way to read news. Furthermore, in rural areas where the Internet is not accessible conveniently, it is impossible to use media and newspapers are the only way to learn the news. For instance, in Gujarat, several villages of Saurashtra even lack the network and even electricity, so the only remaining option to get updated on news is via newspapers. On the other hand, the inventions of smartphones and radio have made it possible for humans to gain information of news at anywhere. These platforms present news in no time and are more reachable in comparison with newspapers. To cite an example, radio platforms like Mirchi 98.5 are available in most of the districts of Gujarat state and educate the public with the latest news and present affairs. Moreover, these channels and mediums make news less boring via use of animation or audio and video facilities so that the public can enjoy it while listening or watching. To sum up, the approach of accessing news and affairs depends on person to person as well as place. Newspapers are helpful for technophobes and older generations while media platforms offer benefits like accessibility, mobility, and entertainment.