Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world freedom of speech is one of the most important rights. Some peope believe it is necessary to allow speak everything that you want, while other do not find it important. In my opinion a freedom of society is the main factor of free society, by providing some arguments I will try to prove it. Firstly, freedom holds an important human value, because every person has the right to self-expression and self-affirmation. Freedom is needed to demonstrate human thought, for example, social networks are the most important source of information that is built on freedom of speech and without it it is impossible to imagine our daily life. That's why it's important to maintain the right to say what you think. Secondly, freedom of speech is in fact the most important element of the country's development, because if you forbid people to show their thoughts and introduce a system of scams for this, this will lead to not the best decisions on the part of the government, since people will be forbidden to express their opinion on the introduced changes. For example, in totalitarian countries such as North Korea, where freedom of speech was banned, terrible policies developed and as a result the country became isolated from the world due to the established political system. In conclusion, I would like to say that although not everyone will probably agree with my opinion, it seems to me that there are exceptional advantages in the fact that people have a code of speech, since it is impossible to imagine the life of a democrasy democratic society without freedom of speech, since this is the fundamental aspect of a free society.