Write your essay here: Government should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the vast majority of people come to use railways, especially teenagers. The government decided to focus on developing railways more than roads. Personally, the claim about this statement is agreeable. There are reasons to elaborate as follows. Roads are the one factor that is important to our wider society. Population, especially workers, use cars and roads to jaunt everywhere. We can’t deny that roads are really essential, and also useful. For example, Bangkok, which is the capital city of Thailand, uses lots of cars to not only go to do their occupation, but also travel. It is obvious that roads are one of the factors in our life that are really necessary. However, Railways are more beneficial in almost every country. Most people use railways to jaunt. Besides that, railways really facilitate our life. For instance, teenagers can travel to meet their friends without annoying their parents or someonelse. A third point in favour, the majority of people can avoid traffic jams. Thus, no one can deny that the more railways, the more convenient our wider society is, while roads have traffic jams. To sum up, although roads are the best way to travel, they are still faced with traffic jams every single day. Personally, I believe that the way that the government decided to spend money on railways is such a good way. In addition, every generation should open their mind to accept new things.