All over the world,societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity?How could it be tackled?

Over the past few years, it has become less important than having a healthy diet and always sport. As a result, it is becoming evident that obesity is a serious problem that adults and youngsters suffer. In this essay I will look at the reasons for this trend and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of this problem is that people eat too much unhealthy food and have a poor diet. People eat underdone food like junk food instead of proteins and vitamins. Children with poor diets run the risk of growth and can persist for the rest of their lives as being overweight. In the USA, for example, people consume white flour which has poor nutritional value than other grains. Dealing with these issue people should get their proper nutrition from a balanced diet by consuming fresh fruit and vegetables, whole grains, legumes and lean proteins. Another problem is that many people are less active. A sedentary lifestyle is beckoning more and more children, meaning that youngsters may in line with obesity or even inadequate development. Children are obsessed with video games and are unable to organize their regime of sports. Added to this is the strain main resulting from being inactive. To tackle this problem people should do regular sport. When you are physically active your heart and muscles, get a chance to reduce additional fat and stimulate the release of endorphins. A third cause of the problem is the high amount of stress. Daily stresses also contribute to some level of harm involved in hunger and society and can empower cognitive processes such as self-regulation stress causes hormonal changes that can increase sugar and blood levels in the blood, causing people to crave foods high in calories, fat and sugar. Take the USA as an example. According to medical researchers, in the US more than 40 per cent of people are obese, because of a stressful lifestyle. This problem could be addressed by getting enough sleep. Getting enough energy can help to think clearly and have more energy. To sum up, having too much overweight has been jumping for a long time, due to reasons such as poor diet, sedentary lifestyle and stress. This is a serious problem and unless we tackle this problem we might face plentiful deaths because of obesity among both grown-upand and youngsters. My view is that people who are overweight should obey to balanced diet, do regular sport and enough sleep.