In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

The public is generally divided on whether choosing the Internet to store knowledge is the best choice. I agree up to a point with the view that in spite of the potential benefits, it still has disadvantages in storing information on the Internet. On the one hand, many countries still have poor people, who have no finance to own a smart device. If knowledge is only stored on the Internet, they will lose a chance to study and educate. Secondly, the Internet allows everyone to post freely and share their information, therefore massive wrong information has appeared. For example, the Wikipedia website is well-known that allows users to repair data and add heterodox knowledge on the website. However, users who want to achieve the right information, could use orthodox websites such as Google Scholar, Bookboon, and ResearchGate,... On the other hand, storing knowledge on the Internet brings a lot of convenience for users. Firstly, people just have a smart device to study everywhere such as on the bus, in the park, and in the cafe shop,... In addition, a small device can obtain enormous information, so that users do not to carry heavy books. In the past, people who wanted to learn English had to use a thick dictionary to search definitions of new words; but nowadays, students can search new words on many orthodox online dictionaries or websites. In conclusion, during the development of technology and science, choosing the Internet to store knowledge brings advantages for humans. Nevertheless, it has a drawback for poor people to study and explore new knowledge, the government should take care of these people to make a chance in their academic path.