Task 2: The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, the development in production goods gradually destroyed the natural environment has become a pressing problem in the world. It is therefore worth examining the underlying reasons for this phenomenon and suggesting measures that should be taken to address the issue. Several factors have led to the decrease of the environment ’s quality by supplying goods. First of all, the process of making clothes, fashion accessories, and goods … uses a number of environmental resources. Coals, wood, and electricity are used to operate the machines. Furthermore, some natural resources and flora are ingredients to make various products. Exploiting too much leads to the exhaustion of the earth’s natural resources. In addition, many factories produce enormous merchandise, that lack responsible waste disposal principles. Contaminated waste is dumped into the rivers and oceans, this is one of the main reasons making water pollution, which is also the main reason marine animals lose their habitats. Since the rapid growth of the production of goods has adverse influences on the natural environment, serious attempts must be made to remedy the situation. An effective solution to deal with the problem would be using recycled products and people should use tote bags instead of plastic bags. There are a lot of videos on the Internet about how to recycle old clothes to become new clothes with more style and trendy. Moreover, the government can issue relevant laws relating to banning activities which are damaging the environment. Companies and factories that infringe on the law must suffer appropriate penalties. In conclusion, the quick increase in the production of merchandise brings serious disadvantages to the environment. People have to deal with the negative influences, simultaneously we must find more ethical solutions to save our habitat.