Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate between two viewpoints about who should take the responsibility to teach children how to be good in their society, parents or schools. In my opinion, I believe that both of them are equally important and integrate with each other. However, I will discuss and explain in this essay my point of view. On the one hand, parents play an essential role in their children's lives, especially in the early ages of their children. So, fathers and mothers teach their kids good behaviours and moralities, in addition to the essential skills of life, such as speaking, relationships, and eating. This means that parents are a key factor in their children ’s lives that can be good people in their society, and also, their character. On the other hand, schools are considered as the second home of children, where they can learn many things other than the curriculum. Indeed, extracurricular activities are effective and important for children to do in school. Also, it is worth mentioning that schools play an important part in children's social life, where they start making friendships and discovering themselves and their hobbies. In conclusion, I firmly believe that parents and schools are essential and have equal responsibility in teaching children how to be good members of their community. While parents represent the home for children, schools are their second home. Therefore, they spend most of their time in both homes and learn about morality, life skills, and language, making them effective in their society.