Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

The argument over whether humans should continue to test on animals is not settled, some people think it is wrong and should be banned, while others reckon the importance of scientific findings on animal experiments. In my opinion, we should appreciate the benefits that animal experiments have made since decades ago, but it is our duty to find alternatives. It is true that experimentation on animals brings many conveniences to people's lives, especially in the medical areas. The medicines we eat today are almost 100% tested by animals before they are sent to us, which not only reduce our pain but save many lives around the world. Although it is unfair for the involved animals ethically, it still can be hard to say the progress the scientists made is illegal, which means they should not be punished, and their aims of making positive effects on human well-being are totally justified. Furthermore, I think,with the development of science, the possibility of finding new substitutions are increasing. The things I heard about were that specialists had found a way to practice tests on the dead human body, which can replace the white mice's role. But implementing this still needs time and effort, because people are unlikely to donate their relatives' bodies for scientific experiments, that is to say, the completely replaced methods are not been founded yet, the animals are the first choice for the experiment. However, I strongly believe there will be one day when we can see the entire scientific test without animals ' participation. In conclusion, we should hold a thankful heart to animals that suffered in the experiments, and appreciate what they have done for our society. Moreover, responsibility is put on our shoulders to find other alternatives in order to free these animals.