When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's generally to think that public parks and sports facilities are more important for the city than shopping centres. I strongly agree with this statement, because of some reasons that I will explain in this essay. On the one hand, we have a lot of places for a walk, places to do some sport and play with children. This is all good, people will be happier and more enjoyable. More green areas will improve the neighbourhood and more people will want to live here, also it's very good for the environment. The sports facilities help keep your body in good condition. A lot of children will meet new friends in these parks. On the other hand, people will have a shopping centre, it's good for the economy of the city because a lot of people will go there and buy things and pay their bills. But for people that live here, it's worse. The shopping centres work nearly for 24 hours, the light of them are too bright and sometimes will make you angry because you can't sleep normally, also there are too noisy. For example, my sister used to live near the main shopping centre in our city. That was disgusting, a lot of amount people walk near you every day, for a little period it makes you feel better. But then you want some peace of mind, go to the village and have some rest. All in all, shopping centres make more places for work, but parks are better for the environment and for people. If I wanted to make the city I probably make green areas, because they are more important for the locality.