In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

These days, in some countries the number of people who pay the services or goods with their smartphones is increasing rapidly. While this method of paying has some drawbacks, I still believe that it cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the demerits of using mobile apps for buying are so varied. The first one is that people across the world do not have access to this technology, so they cannot buy products everywhere. For example, developed countries' inhabitants do not have access to this way; as a result, if they travel to developing countries, they cannot buy everything from various shops. The second one is that this is a technology dependence owing to the fact that when communities lose their phone or their battery drain, they cannot follow their buying. On the other hand, paying with a cell phone has various merits. Firstly, this method is really eco-friendly inasmuch as people do not need to use cash, coins, and plastic credit or debit cards; moreover, areas that produce these items change to other places. Secondly, this method provides an opportunity for individuals to carry fewer items with them because they can handle their all work and shop with their phones. To summarise, paying with a phone has a negative effect on shopping for communities who are from areas that do not have this technology and the population who lose their phones for several reasons. However, it has a positive influence on the environment by reducing the production of some materials and replacing their generation place. Additionally, it aids populations to carry fewer items when they go out. To conclude, the cons of it cannot eclipse the pros.