Some children spend hours every day on smartphones? Why is this the case? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that nowadays more and more children spend a lot of time on smartphones. In fact, people who spend much time surfing on the internet suffer from many problems. In my opinion, I think that is a negative development for two reasons. On the one hand, children who spend hours on their phones usually have health issues. In other words, parents should be aware on their children's health. In addition, playing a lot of games on those devices affect the sight, so many children these days are wearing glasses. For example, three years ago, my father did a test for his eyes, and the result was disappointed because he was spending almost 6 hours using the computer everyday. On the other hand, another crucial drawback is wasting time. To explain that, many kids use smartphones for no benefits only for entertaining. Instead of utilize smartphones in a beneficial methods like learning and working. Furthermore, some children play unpolite games that are unsuitable for their ages. A study concluded that 90% of the websites and games have no good impact on children behavior. As a result, the government should pay attention about games that have not any positive effects. In conclusion, it is noticed at present that a big proportion of children are smartphone addicts. In my point of view, I believe that smartphones have some advantages and a lot of disadvantages. However, Phones have bad impact on the bodies, also children use mobiles too much because their parents are irresponsible.