The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In the new era, people easily have the oportunity to access higher education; for instance, the new fashion is to have more than two careers as a chance to ear more money than having just one or even nothing. That phenomenon has to be evaluated depending on the country to be analyzed. To illustrate it, it is not the same, study two careers in Colombia and one in Europe. In this essay, I will explain pros and cons to having many careers and compare in these two countries. Primarily, have several ways to earning money is a good approach to promote growth personal economy, impulse people to take courses in further education; even though, study related careers is a plus if you are working as a freelancer, or in the STEM area. As an illustration, study statistics and computer science has more value in the laboral market both in Colombia and in Europe, due to this to careers develop similar abilities that can be used in different areas. Moreover, people with similar characteristics have more opportunities to get two jobs even more so, with the trend of these jobs being remote. Nevertheless, it isn't the same, has more than one careers in Colombia than Europe, that is because education in this country isn't free, in comparison with almost every country in that continent. Likewise, minimum salary is lower in Colombia, additionally, working day is longer. For this reason, sometimes is hard take two jobs, or study two courses, having in count last points I mentioned. To give another example, people in Colombia, opt for study courses to give money, leaving aside their dreams. it is important to stand out this because the quality of life people here is facing. All thing cosidered before, the new fashion is just for people with specific conditions, poor people or who lacks of opportunities, occasionally can be get another job to ear more money. To conclude, people is adopting this new way in the laboral world as a result of changes working.