Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some college students want to partake in studying other subjects instead of their major subjects. However, others reckon that investing their time and effort in studying for a qualification is more essential. Although both statements have their points, I agree with the first view for some reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, students who spend all their time and attention on a qualification have their own views. Firstly, undergraduates who spend all their efforts studying main subjects can gain more knowledge and specialist skills in their chosen field. Additionally, students can achieve better academic performance which creates more opportunities for applying for scholarships or jobs after graduation. Secondly, they can learn complicated concepts and theories in depth which helps them strengthen that subject. Moreover, paying attention to a qualification helps them have a clear study plan and schedule, and as a result, their physical and mental well-being will be ensured, avoiding stress and distraction. On the one hand, there are some reasons why university students want to learn about other subjects besides their major studies. First and foremost, learning more subjects means developing new diverse skills which are necessary and vital in any job such as time management, communication, or English skills. Secondly, it can help students become flexible and easily adapt to different working environments and situations. Furthermore, studying more subjects helps students discover new interests or talents, since then, they can find more happiness in their studies and life. Last but not least, knowledge from different subjects can help undergraduates attend and make useful contributions to social and community activities. In conclusion, from what I mentioned above, I hold a strong belief that university students should learn more subjects rather than their main subjects. As a consequence, they can develop a range of useful skills for their lives and careers.