Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues become more crucial in these days, thus, it needs an international intervention because it can not be solved individually. I personally agree to this statement and this essay will elaborate more. Firstly, we need to invest on the technology in order to solve the environmental problems. As the ecological issues significantly become more complex, the advanced solutions are needed. Moreover, this investment will need a huge amount of money. For example, the incineration machine is built by Singapore officials to solve the waste issue in the last decades in their country. As it is extremely expensive, amounting to more than $ 10,000, people are not able to purchase this machine independently. Therefore, the technology investment can not being realized by individuals. Secondly, the government plays a pivotal role in the application of an environmental policy. The number of natural damages shows a remarkable increase and it will continue to rise if the government do not apply a strict policy to prohibited further damaging actions. For instance, in Indonesia, people are not allowed to use plastic bags for shopping in the supermarket. Owing to this policy, people prefer to bring their own shopping bags and it surprisingly decreases the number of plastic use in the city. Hence, the government has a big leverage to control the environmental issue in the nation. In conclusion, the stakeholders' roles are essentials in order to improve the environmental quality in this modern world. The government certainly plays the most crucial actor in terms of technology investment and applying a policy.