In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some of the people attend professional trainings rather than go to a university. Having less network and lack of opportunity for learning deeply is one of the most crucial drawbacks of specific courses; however, people can reach their target easily in workshops. The drawbacks of the enrolling workshops instead of universities outweight the benefits of it. One of the main disadvantages of taking special trainings is having less network. Universities are not only for education, but also for having new connections. Youth can develop themselves in universities, they can meet many people; however, students cannot have the same opportunity in work based courses, since they have limited time. To better illustrate, it is known that many students work together with their friends from their universities. Newertheless, it is significantly diffucult to meet and have strong relationship with someone who can work with it in the work-based courses. Another equally significant drawbacks of that courses is the difficulties of deep learning. Since these courses teach only the target points, learners cannot understand the foundation of courses. For instance, many of the managers graduated from well-known universities because they are able to understand roots of the problems. In contrast, with the help of private courses learners can achive their goals easily. However it is important to know that if a peorson want to sustainable career, she/he should have a university degree. A research conducted by Oxford University shows that course takers find an occupation easily rather than people who have bachelor's degree, yet, graduates are more succesful in long term period. To sum up, while there are major disavantages of having courses instead of university degree, there are minor benefits. Losing opportunity to have better connections and lack of having deep-knowledges are the main drawbacks. On the other hand, reaching dream job easily is a short term advantages of courses.