In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Most people believe that shopping could be identified as a hobby rather than a usual routine task as it was in the past. I completely agree that this tendency has more disadvantages than advantages, because these acts can cause people addiction and financial problems. Firstly, nowadays majority of humanity has enjoyment from shopping, and this has started to increase the development of shopping addiction. It is happening due to dopamine that comes through buying some new things, and that dopamine disappears very quickly so that people want to acquire more stuff that surrounds them. It is unsafe for all people, since it is hard to get out of this addiction. For example, shopping addiction is almost the same as an addiction to gambling, and people really need to cure it. Instead of cheap dopamine people should get fun from other things, like meditation, reading, jogging etc. Secondly, consumption of various things leads people to trouble in finance. Since, in current times managers of large stores and shopping malls already know how to get more money from consumers. They improve the marketing sphere of their shops and search for a victim for it. As a result, most families will have financial problems due to all these confusing products. For instance, in the past, people went to the shop when they really needed something for a living, and all the founders of stores had no tricky marketing for consumers. In conclusion, thankful for these provided explanations, reasons and examples I strongly believe that regarding shopping as a hobby is a very dangerous delusion.