Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What are the main causes of global warming, and what measures can individuals and governments take to tackle this issue.

Global warming is seen as the environmental hazard. Human activity that actively produced carbon has caused rising in earth temperature and mainly become the reason why it is getting warmer. Government measure to propell the human activity to be more environmentally friendly can be a way to tackle this issue. Global warming is a condition as an outcome of human activity that mainly emitted carbon emission. Genereall, there are not any human activity that was not producing carbon. However, the biggest carbon producer is mainly coming from energy sector and transportation. Since the industrialization phase, human has depended on coal for its source of energy. While for transportation, people relied on private vehicle particularly car. These two activities has harmed the environment especially with the rise of activity. For instance, the earth temperature has been gradually increase since the industrialization phase because its heavily depended on coal energy and transportation for the logistic. Fortunately, leader from developed countries has pushed a global agenda to be more cautious with environment in driving economic growth and has incorporated it in their regulation. All country leaders have promised to help net zero emission agenda by 2050. Government also enacted some measure to protect this agenda for example coal plant phased out and pushing renewable resource such as solar panel and wind turbines. Furthermore, people also now normalize a transition from internal combustion engine (ICE) vehicle to an electric vehicle to help the net zero agenda. To conclude, to prevent earth from facing global warming, government already enacted some measures to tackle the problem that was caused by carbon -emitting activity. Government and civil society should help each other to succeed the net zero emission 2050 agenda.