The plans below show a public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same park today.

The images illustrate a public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same park today. Overview, in 1920, Grange Park had more natural features such as ponds, rose gardens and glasshouses. In contrast, now it has more models than in the past to explain water features built by humans. In 1920, the fountain was put up in the middle of the park. 3 rose gardens were established in separate places northeast, northwest and southwest. there were 5 seats one of them was on the east and the rest were on the west side. A pond for water plants was on the northeastern corner. Moreover, a stage on the west side. Today, the park still has the same 2 entrances and a rose park in the northwest. However, many things have changed, the fountain was replaced with a huge rose garden surrounded by 4 seats. Furthermore, the pond had switched into a children's playground and the glasshouse was turned into a water feature with a new underground car park entrance on the southeast. In addition, a cafe was erected instead of a rose garden on the northeast. Finally, an amphitheatre for concerts was placed, it was a stage.