More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can government encourage people to take public transport?

People prefer driving their own vehicles to travelling via buses and trains. This essay explains the reasons of driving car to travel and which actions governments should carry out to lead to citizens using public transportation. Whilst, some people love driving, the others hate. Moreover, especially in rush hours, it becomes more tiring. On the other hand, it offers the comfort which you can travel anywhere in anytime without thinking about a transportation plan. Moreover, mankind don't like spend their times and don't want to stand in long lines. For example, driving home in a rainy day may take one hour, because of traffic congestion, but you are in your car and you may listen music. In contrast, If you use public transportation you may wait in a line an hour, maybe more. I think, it is better to drive such a rainy day. It is certain that using public transportation brings a lot of advantages to humans and the world. If people use buses and trains for trasportation, it will help traffic reduce. Moreover, it reduces air pollution and helps the earth be more clean and green. Furthermore, governments may reduce fares and encourage the local society to use these vehicles. In addition, they may construct more roads and rail systems around the city and people can easily reach their destinations. In conclusion, people always want to live their lives in comfort. Thus, they may prefer driving their cars to using public transport. But, if governments allocate more funding to develop and build roads and railroads, it can be more comfortable to reach somewhere by public transportation.