School uniforms should be made compulsory in all schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It is inevitable thought that schools must make it compulsory for students to wear school attire. This essay believes that although school outfits create an essence of equality among children, its negative aspects like burden on parents to buy a new uniform cannot be neglected. School clothing, which are worn by students everyday at school brings equality, because school is a place where students from different cultures, communities and ages are learned together without facing any discrimination on prospective of clothing. This makes students life happy, regardless focusing on appearance, maintaining a good balance between an academic score and personal life, thereby enhances quality life. For example, in India, it is found that a gap of social status is reduced in all schools as students are more focused on studies, while comparing each other in terms of fashion. However, school dress creates burden on parent's shoulders. The reason is that all schools have different policies, such as different uniforms on different week days, which not only creates stress on parent's minds, but also financially expensive. For instance, the most parents in southern Africa cannot be able to afford one set of uniforms to their children because of monetary problem. This essay, therefore, argues that, because of usage of different sets of uniforms in one week, schools uniforms should not be made compulsory in all schools. In conclusion, for students to bring equality among themselves, although they can be benefitted by wearing school uniforms, this essay believes that both positive and negative aspects of making schools uniform mandatory cannot be ignored.