Stanadarized tests are the best way to assess students ability. Do you agree or disagree?

The pervasive influence of standarized tests have considered as convenient way to check students abilities. This essay strongly disagree that standard test can assess students academic skills. The essay will discuss that these test scores impact on scholars confidence as well as creates pressure on teacher's teaching abilities. One of the most compelling arguments in favour of standard test is that it's easy to intrepet a student's score as the sole judgment of the student ’s ability. The number is only one point of data within an array of internal assessments across many subject areas that provide information on a student ’s learning progress. There are many cases where students have demonstrated clear understanding within a subject or concept through various assessments, but aren’t as skilled at taking multiple choice tests. Nevertheless, it can be hard on a student if they feel that they didn’t perform as well as they’d like. In worst case scenarios, instead of determining the entire picture of learning through a review of all assessment data with their teachers, a student might determine their success based on a standardized test score that is taken once a year. Moreover, When standardized exams become all important in a school or district, it has a massive impact on teaching and learning. Educators frequently start “teaching to the test ” if they feel that their evaluations (and jobs) solely depend on how well students perform. Educators may also stop trying new techniques and teaching methods in the classroom. With every minute counting on the way to their students ’ next exam, teachers will worry that an untested method will backfire and their students will score worse than before. This comes at the cost of inquiry, engagement, creativity and risk taking in student learning. In conclusion, although standardized tests have introduced some complexities, its overall impact on students and teachers have been negative.