The gap between the rich and the poor is wider than it ever has been. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve it?

Nowadays, rich people are becoming rich and rich than before. At the same time, the poor one are becoming poor and poor. The possible cause is a lack of awareness from the government to poor people. So, to solve this problem, the government must more focus on lower middle class people. This essay will elaborate the cause and solution. To start with, one of the responsibilities of the government is ensuring and making all of the citizens are welfare. In contrast, the reality said different. For example, there are a lot of public officials in Indonesia who did corruption. On the other hand, 58 per cent of poor people in Indonesia must striving for themselves to eat. This is why poor people become more poor because the government itself too much focus to make themselves richer. As a public servant, they must put their attention to its citizens over their interests. For instance, many developed countries, such as USA and Japan, have been focusing to poor people. Even, the public servants in Japan will resign from their position in the governance if they were found doing corruption. In other words, it is about integrity and dedication from the government to the public. Thus, if the government have an emphaty for poor people, they will recognize their mistake and feel ashame Change the form of the verb ashamed show examples. After seeing the explanation, a lack of attention to poor people makes the government more focus to becoming richer. However, if the government more focus to make poor people live happily and have emphaty, the problem like this will not happen. Therefore, I hope the government will put more attention to lower middle class people.