Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, inspite of great responsibilitues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Happiness is an integral part of humans’ lives. While some people argue that, it is teenagers who experience the highest level of joy in their life, others mention that despite more responsivities adults have, they have happier lifestyle. I go along with the first group’s view, and I will explore both views in the following essay. To begin with, the less stress teenagers have, the more they are happy. In other words, majority of youngster are free from daily responsibilities and they have much more free time to do leisure activities such as playing games, through which they enjoy their moments. Furthermore, the level of interactions are extremely high among teenagers, resulting in larger circle of friends, with which teens can spend their days happily. Apart of that due to their position in families, they always have the family’s full support when they face predicaments. In my opinion, due to these factors they would experience lower level of stress and anxiety, leading to a much more happier life. On the other hand, adult life would create more opportunities to enjoy the life because of being independent. It means that, although most of adults would feel constrained by new responsibilities after leaving the nest, they acknowledge that there are various opportunities, through which they can seek what they desire. In addition, achieving the childhood dream can bring a deep sense of satisfaction for adults. I believe, though, due to endless responsibilities adults have such as growing their children as well as overwhelming situations like dealing with life expenses, they would not find the permanent happiness in their life. Their responsibility to keep their children safe and happy, for example, is a heavy burden on their shoulders and they always put their children over themselves. In conclusion, although in some people’s view teenagers experience the happiness period in their life, others believe that people in their adulthood will have a happier life. In my opinion, adults would not feel happiness, unless their responsibilities eliminated as youngster.