In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative devlopment? write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, companies try to sell the same products by using aggressive advertisement policies, whereas, they only make minor changes to their products. This essay explains why they follow this way and what the drawbacks are. Companies invest a lot of money to set up their facilities and their production lines. Moreover, they spend huge amounts of money on innovations. Thus, they don't want to change their products in the short term. Furthermore, the meaning of changing products is changing the production line. They prefer adding new equipment and making minor changes to the main body of the products. For example, Mercedes has used the same engine and fundamental body shape of the C class since 2015. They have made some replacements on headlights and tail lights. Since they have made a very aggressive advertisement campaign, today the Cseries Mercedes is still the best-seller in the car market. On the other hand, that kind of advertisement policy deceives customers. Thus, people who are exposed to these attractive adverts pay a lot of money to buy these polished products. In addition, some individuals pay huge amounts of money just to show others that they are able to buy these newest products. It means, some people work to show off. It is something like companies lure money from customers for the same products. For instance, an iPhone 14 user waits in a long line just to have the newest model of iPhone. The only visible change on the new device is a small button. But he aspires to buy it. Because he believes that the new phone will put him to a level in society and he never thinks about how he earns his salary. In conclusion, companies invest a lot of money in their facilities and production lines. Thus, they don't want to make big transformations in their products. They prefer investing money in advertisements to changing factories' production lines. As a result, in my opinion, customers pay a lot of money for products that have minor changes in them. So, people have a lot of drawbacks when they pay money for items. Moreover, the way the companies follow looks misleading to me.