In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the globalized world, consumers worldwide can buy foods which are made in other countries. It is indeed a big change because people can taste other nations’ cuisines. However, I believe that this trend brings serious and negative consequences. On the one hand, from this development, we can get benefits in terms of variety, quality, and economic opportunities. Also, people can expand their views of cultures and ingredients from other countries such as Japan, China, Korea etc. Also, access to global food can improve the quality of the diet. Supermarkets can offer a wide range of fresh and healthy foods from all over the world, providing consumers with a wider range of nutrients. On the other hand, it is important that negative impacts of this development are present. Firstly, because of transporting food over long distances can result in the deterioration of the climate. Also, a consumer can expand their new taste in seasonings and different products. Moreover, we need to account that a lot of animals and seas dying and providing peace. In conclusion, I convinced that this is a negative trend despite it is can improve our economy and the quality of food. The negative trend of this development is that it brings much more harm to the climate and to animals.