More people will work from home and more students will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be the advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

There is no denying the fact that technology is a crucial thing for the improvement of humanity. While it is a commonly held belief that we should not handle everything on computers and technology. There is also an argument that there are some people that they can not afford the expensive price of technology stuff, like tablets, the internet, laptops, and other things that I will not mention here. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view, and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why technology is a good thing for us. One of the reasons is it makes our lives much easier. For instance, you can use your smartphone to call someone on the other side of the planet. Another reason is you can shop online, which you can order from a shop in the United States of America or anywhere else, and it will be delivered to you no matter where you are. On the other hand, lots of people said that computers and technology would take our jobs. For example, according to the New York Times, in 2030 the world will lose 50 million jobs because of artificial intelligence. In other words, by that time a lot of people will find themselves jobless. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, nevertheless, I tend to believe that it is important to attend technology to our lives, to be honest, and the government should also develop other products to make technology cheap and accessible to the lower class, and the middle class.