A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate regarding the amount of money spent on oil reservoirs. Some individuals argue that it is a superfluous expense,as the world's oil resources will eventually run out. It would be wiser to spend money on developing renewable sources of energy like wind and solar. I completely agree with the statement as renewable sources of power provide more benefits while preventing harmful effects caused by excessive oil consumption. To begin with, one of the main reasons for investing money in renewable sources of power is their sustainability. Renewable sources can simply be generated from nature without causing any harm. For instance, we can simply benefit from the sun's energy, which is available throughout the daytime in the form of solar energy, which is absorbed by solar panels installed on the top roof the houses and buildings as the main source for daily consumption of energy. Furthermore, the harmful effects caused by non-renewable sources of energy on a massive scale can be avoided by using renewable energies. Unfortunately, oil has been used as a main source of energy for many years until now by the majority of industries. This has caused an increase in the emission of greenhouse gases, which has led to the thinning of the ozone layer and an increase in global warming. The only way to prevent the effects the global warming is to shift to renewable sources of power. In Conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, I completely agree that spending money on generating power through renewable sources is the only way forward. This trend can lead towards an environment-friendly way of daily consumption of energy as well as prevent further destruction caused by the exploitation of oil resources.