Many argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority believe that the schools are now can be replaced by home education and a sufficient knowledge can be gained through internet. I completely disagree with the statement as the online learning materials are not suitable for all students and schools help them to develop their social skills. Firstly, the web sourced learning is not suitable for all students,because, they are not personalised based on individual needs. Different children has different levels of understanding. When it comes to inclass in class teaching, the educator has the ability to identify the personal needs of the students and deliver the lesson according to that. For an example, in a class room, there are few who understand the difficult concepts quickly, while others need several explanations through different approaches to learn the theory. Therefore, the preplanned teaching materials in the internet cannot not provide the same education as a teacher in a class. Seconly, the social skill development is crucial for younger generation. Interfering with other students at their institutes helps them to develop interpersonal skills such as empathy, mutual respect and understanding, which are highly valuable for a person. For an instance, a society with highly knowledged members without these human standards would not be a success. In conclusion, schools are necessary for students to receive a proper guidance according to their personal needs and to improve their social skills which they are unable to achieve through internet at home.