Technology have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However, some people think that technology progress has brought negative effect on humanity. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The modern world communicates and collaborates through advanced technology that has developed over the past century. Eventhough technology has brought positive progress certain people believe that he has brought negative effect on humanity. In this essay, I will eloborate on to what extent I agree or disagree. On one hand, technology has increased the storage, processing and transferring capabilities over the past few years while shrinking in size and increasing power efficiency. The portable devices transmits analyzes and tarnsmits data saving time and space. For example, smart phones nowadays can perform a large array of complex tasks that a computer was able to perform 100 years ago. The advancement has brought in accuracy in manfucaturing by minimizing errors. On the other hand, technology is replacing jobs that can be efficiently and effortlessly performed compared to humans while saving workforce problems. In addition, internet and social media (e.g Facebook) have grown into a dysinformation network causing polarization and disturbance in social harmony, leading towards chaos. More over, the resources to build these machines and networks have polluted and caused imbalance in the environment compared to other In conclusion, technology have successfully progressed towards efficiency and the negative effect on humanity will totally depend on how we use it for our own and collective purpose to improve over all communication to ehance our lives.