Organizing tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment?

Recently, some countries have promoted their special places and societies for global travellers again because they hope there to become famous locations for people. Hence, the phenomenon will bring a dilemma for local people and the environment since it has advantages and disadvantages. Increasing the local employment rate and protecting the environment are the positive influences for the locals. Raising the opportunity of employment for local people. Manpower, either high-qualification people or high-productive citizens, is the main element of developing popular communities. Take an example, the Hong Kong government developed a natural tour in Mei Po which is a biodiversity region and employed different abilities of residents to participate in the project. In this project, the government invited different parties, such as professors and residents, to get comments. Residents also have self-employment during the development of the tour because they can sell the local special food and introduce the local culture to the visitors. Therefore, it reduces unemployment and provides the chance to work for local people. In addition, people will pay more attention to the environment based on a worthy location. The surrounding environment is the treasure of organizing tours, so people protect the different local buildings and nature. For example, the Great Wall is a popular view in China so the Chinese and the related departments will check and care for it. More importantly, they will reforest the surrounding environment for visitors improve air pollution and boost the population. Although tourism will bring land pollution, it will also educate them and the local people. Nowadays, everyone owns at least one smartphone and they record the bad behaviours when they face. After that, they upload the recorded videos or photos on social media, TikTok, YouTube, Facebook or Instagram, for cyber judgment. Hence, a majority of visitors will not bring bad environmental impacts to the tour area. In conclusion, the local people and environment will positively develop through tours because they have more working chances for gaining profit and cultivating conservation.