Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. (IELTS 9, AC)

Some specialists believe that it is better for children to start learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. I personally believe that although learning foreign language at an early age is difficult, the advantages of learning foreign language at the primary level outweigh the drawbacks because a child's early age is the best age to learn a new language. When a child start learning a new language at his primary level, he can easily learn grammar and vocabulary of that lamguage. Learning a new language from the age 5 to 10 is easy because a child's brain function is suitable for learning a new language at this age. Moreover, at primary level, children have less study pressure, therefore, they can invest their time in learning a new language. It is the best for children to learn a new language when they have a lot of spare time. In Japan, for example, children start learning Italian and French as their second languages when they are at primary school.