Task 2 Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. what is your own opinion?

The younger generation in today's world is more engaged and well-informed about global issues than their counterparts in the past. I believe the said statement is true as many young people are involved in such matters especially about the issues related to the environment, poverty, animal welfare and equality. Today everything is more globalized and closer thanks to the internet and technology. Everyone has access to everything with a matter of a few button clicks from anywhere. Hence kids are aware of what is happening around the world, unlike in the past. Moreover, they can witness the consequences of such matters. For example, if we take the war happening in Gaza, everybody knows what is happening and everyone gets to see the videos and witness how people are suffering by using technology and social media. On the contrary, older people in those days only heard such through newspapers and I believe they are indeed inadequate to make a difference or feel on a personal level. Apart from this another major reason for the youth to be more involved is because, with the technological advancement and social media, anyone can support and share knowledge on a global level. For instance, any human being can actively join in rescuing endangered penguines penguin living in the Arctic. Hence the ability to be a part of the solution, even virtually, creates the platform and encourages kids to involve more and more in such behaviors. In conclusion, with the current technological development and social media, the world has become smaller and closer. Hence every problem has been everyone’s problem and easy access to resources has resulted in youth being more aware and concerned than the past generations.