Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people own a computer including children. Due to this, it sparked a debate that this device has a more harmful effects than positive effects on a youngster. In my point of view, I strongly agree with this perspective because time spent on electronic devices limit physical activity among kids and excessive computer usage might lead to addiction. To start with, this machine limits them being active it encourages a sedentary lifestyle. This is because when children spend long periods in front of a screen, whether for gaming, browsing the internet or using social media, they are not moving their bodies. Moreover, inactivity can lead to lesser outdoor play such as playing sports. Reports have shown that little or no physical activity will lead to obesity in minors and health problems associated with it. Secondly, I believe that too much screen time will lead to computer addiction. In other words, some kids might develop an unhealthy attachment to this technology which will be hard to control. Video games, social media and the web have entertainment features that lead to its addiction. Additionally, this can interfere with important activities like school, exercise and sleep. For example, children with such exposure will usually be up later than they should, and this can have a detrimental effect on their school progress. Even though, I believe that there are more negative effects of computers to children, electronic devices are good for kids as it can provide educational resources and allow them to learn and research information effectively and efficiently. In conclusion, computers have their benefits, their negative impact cannot be ignored. To ensure healthy development, it is crucial to limit the daily use of these devices and encourage children to engage in various activities that promote overall well-being.