You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In my opinion, some people get grants from the government who have been unemployed for a long time. In return for giving back to society, they should contribute via social work towards a noble cause. This point of view has certain pros and cons. Firstly, I would believe that non-profit work is a plus in my resume. This will giveme give achance chance to meet different sector people and network in interested sectors. Meeting new people can lead to new opportunities and might open up new doors of employment as well. It's said "Do good and it will come back to you in some form or the other" and I completely agree with it. Volunteering in social work is a good deed and it will pay off sooner or later. However, the only concerning aspect here is the unpaid long hours of voluntary work which the institutes expect them to do. Sometimes it takes the entire day to get the job done and this becomes tedious for the person. Also, a few times involve a lot of physical and mentally challenging work. Hence it's advised to pick a non-profit company which has limited working hours along with an easy desk job. I would like to wind up saying, that voluntary work should be taken up by long-term job seekers to serve the society which helps them. But at the same time be cautious while choosing the role and do not spend all the energy and hours in volunteering. In this way, you'll still have enough space to search for a permanent job.