Some people suggest that it is better for children to be brought up the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents, rather than just the parents. Do you agree or disagree?

I strongly do not agree that it will be better for cildren to grow up with a big family, including grandparents, uncles and aunts. There is no doubt that growing up with a whole family is benefit to children to the extend. To begin with, children can get a deeper bond with their relatives because of living together, dinner together, spending time together. Then, people can have more chance to play with relatives who are in the same age spending a happier childhood. However, there are three main reasons supporting the perspective that children should not spend the childhood with a whole family. First, different generations have different values for this world thus various ideas for bringing up a child could be diverse and comflict. So which one is better for children? Children usually could be comfused when they hear lots of voices from different relatives. For example, parents encouage children to take part in the classes outside school, which could give children an opportunity to get a higher score for subjects, therefor children could have access to better higher education. However, it is denied by grandparents, because they argue that children should enjoy their playtime instead of working so hard out of school. Second, children living in a big family could not get a better environment because they could be influenced by the relatives who have a bad habbit. For example, boys usually are impacted by the people who usually smoke, which results in learning a bad hobby of smoking at school. Finally, private space and time could be a problem when living with the relatives. In our country, people usually live in an apartment with three or four rooms with a whole family, which means space for everyone is extremely limited. So children could not have their own room to spend the whole time that belongs to theirselvs. In conclusion, I firmly believe that children should grow up with a core family instead of a big family, which will be better for children.