Today many people work until a later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays most of the individuals choose to work after retirement. Some argue that continuing to earn money for living in old age is a good choice, therefore they will be independent financially. Whereas others believe they should enjoy their golden age by making memories and open space for younger generation in the work field. In my opinion there are more disadvantages than advantages to working in to Join the words into show examples old age. Longer working lives, harm both, society and themselves. Being an employee demands physical and mental energy. They have wake up every day morning at a specific time and then work hard to gain profits for the company and themselves. Additionally work environment has their up and downs meaning, the incomes and the outcomes increase and decreases over the year and this will cause stress to the worker thinking whether they will get their salary in time. For instance, my 55 year old Math teacher got heart attack and died last year. Individuals in old age do not withstand this kind of pressures. On the other hand, there is the danger that an older workforce will hinder the development of young talent if they are not allowed sufficient work opportunities. For instance, my brother went do an advertisement company to seek for a proper job. He was hopping to write his on journal by working in the same field but instead they recommended that he can be assistant for a 55 year old accounting manager. In this way the young generation will loss their chance to improve path that they studied. Among the advantages, being able to gain money from their own hard work alongside being active by doing positive activities it also helps them to be less a burden for their family and government. However, it could be argued that they can gain money through publishing a small business alongside their family. For instance, my grandfather has retired for 3 years now. He has a small super market sown side his home town. The business was published by him and my grandmother in order to be happy beside each other and also gain money for the living without needing any ones help. To conclude, people are living longer and significant number continue working while they are beyond retirement. Although there are advantages to that, I believe that they outweigh the drawbacks.