Do you think it is important for children to be taught art?

Couldably, without a doubt, art has played a key role in developed society. While some believe that it is not necessary to teach art for children. I strongly think it is essential. Firstly, teaching art offers good opportunities for children to be a creative person. If they learn art, they know how to explore themselves in a unique way. For example, when a child is given the assignment to paint, they use different colours, textures and patterns to represent their personality. Although concedes that it could waste children ’s time, this claim is unreasonable because engaging in art activities helps them to be more productive. Teamwork is another reason. Many supporters claim that those art activities would not help them to manage their team. I, however, would argue that by teaching art to children, they can collaborate with their peers, as in most art projects art groups, so it seems that they can improve teamwork skills, such as communication, problem-solving. The final reason why I believe is critical thinking. It means that teaching art encourages children to observe, analyze, and interpret visual information. This process helps them to understand how to evaluate between various ideas and concepts. In short, not only art would cause critical thinking for children, but also develops teamwork. On the whole, I completely agree with those who say that art should be considered to teach for children.