Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is a common belief that a great number of employed people are not exercising leading to problems related to their health. However, there are some measures that can be taken to solve this matter by becoming aware of how important exercise is for our well-being and achieving a work-life balance. Firstly, the are some individuals associated with the lack of exercise in individuals. Nowadays, due to individual's hectic schedules, humans are not finding free time for themselves. Moreover, people who have a long shift at work, opt to arrive from work and just lay on the couch and watch a movie, rather than doing a workout. According to a recent survey that was made in Uruguay, 80% of the full-time workers barely ever do physical activity. Secondly, one option to tackle this matter is by being aware of how important is for our body and mental wellness to manage by doing at least three times per week some workout. A good way to achieve that is by governments offering free courses, where individuals could attend and learn how much influence exercise has in our health, and all the diseases that we can keep away by having a healthy life. Furthermore, having an active life will make us feel better with more energy and happier. In addition, the only way to achieve a healthy life is by achieving a work-life balance, and not doing overtime hours. In that way, we will still have some energy for good training. A recent article suggests that old people who have done physical activity regularly, do not usually present diseases and live longer. To sum up, this essay discussed the issues associated with lack of exercise and health problems. While the problems are evidently clear, there are measures that can be taken by governments offering free courses related to a healthy lifestyle, and by individuals not staying back at work. If such measures are taken it would reduce the number of humans with diseases.