In many countries, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas ?

In the contemporary world, people have a tendency to allocate their time to watch movies and read books; one of the most popular topics in these fields is crime. There are several reasons behind this fame and in my perspective,the advantages which these kinds of books and films bear outweigh its drawbacks. causes of this subject and my opinion about it will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As mentioned above, there are some obvious reasons which demonstrate the causes of crime genre success; as a most outstanding one, excitement and interactive actions in this field can be pointed out. In other words, crime movies and books arouse the curiosity sense of audiences and encourage them to find truths and sort out solutions for mysteries, the subject which is a stimulus factor to absorb audiences' attention. Besides, crime -based stories illustrate some social issues of each nation around the world, thus people's awareness increases about these problems, they have a tendency to realize the difficulties of their counterparts and the way that they withstand them; crime series and readings are the most convenient way to become in touch with these subjects. Although, some opine that dramas and novels which contain crime fiction will cause a growth in the violence range, I opine that they benefit society in diverse areas. Accordingly, some believe that the popularity of this field will raise society's hidden anger, the subject which will cause more crimes such as vandalism, stealing, murder and many other criminal actions. In my notion, watching and reading about this field, however, bear more learning points for individuals. For example, by watching a movie about the sexual annoying of women, people will become aware of the cautionary elements of such action, thus they will be more concentrated on the hazardous signs. In conclusion, crime novels and shows have gained more fame among the people in last decades due to their exciting and real stories; in my viewpoint, such reputation will bear efficient points for societies as they can be an element for realizing social issues.