eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that junk food is ubiquitous worldwide. In many nations, certain individuals face health related difficulties because of eating too much unhealthy food. So, it is crucial for governmental authorities to implement a higher tax on this food. I am in complete agreement with this proposition because it is advantageous for people and society. The reasons why high tax on junk food is more important are many. To begin with, people would choose more healthy options in their diet. For example, it is observed that many countries are implementing more tax on an unhealthy food options with the aims of reducing unhealthy eating habits, so that many consumers start opting for healthier alternatives like fruits and vegetables. This is because the higher cost of fast food due to the high taxes made it less appealing to individuals, especially when healthier options become more competitively priced. Furthermore, higher tax on junk food will not only improves the habit of cooking fresh food at home but also reduces their chances of getting health related problems like diabetes and obesity. While it can not be denied that people eat fast food to save their time in the kitchen, however this can be avoided by opting foods that take less time to prepare. For instance, individuals have a number of choices in salads which is a high protein diet and it does not take a lot time to make it. Moreover, higher tax on fast foods lead to improve food industries standards. Many factories may start to focus on producing healthier foods and will try to reduce unhealthier ingredients in their food packaging in order to avoid paying more taxes on package. In conclusion, although fast food industries have helped people to save time, higher taxes on junk food has encouraged healthier choices and helped individuals to avoid health challenges.