3 Aban/ Task 2 Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Scientific research, business, and the academic world play an important role in human evolution and development. Some argue that these invaluable knowledge will give significant advantages when this information can be distributed freely. However, others believe that it should be charged. This essay will discuss these two perspectives and provide my own opinion. Having free access to highly peer-reviewed journals poses several benefits. Firstly, it can be seen as the best way to foster developments in science, particularly for academic communities in developing countries. When students and scholars from developing countries, such as Indonesia and Thailand, can access to reputable journal articles, it can stimulate to new discoveries. This means that they can learn from the best scientific articles such as Cambridge Journals or Oxford Journals, so they have the possibility to discuss their research with researchers in global level. Additionally, the have the opportunity to consume up-to-date information regarding their field. Therefore, the advantages are clearly significant. Nevertheless, some downsides are persist. Firstly, scientific findings are considered as a novelty, means that the writers have the right to acquire royalty from their scientific work. Some scholars as well as writers gain a great deal of money from their academic research. When people can access their articles freely, they will lose their income. Therefore, spending money in order to get scientific articles means that this is the best way to respect their hard work and dedication for knowledge. In conclusion, although free access to invaluable information and knowledge is clearly can benefit many people, in my opinion, the downsides will be greater. This is because scholars will lose their copy right from their scientific work.